Missing Fontainebleau 

As I’ve worked on my bouldering recently I’ve reflected more on Font and hhow unprepared for it I really was. The confidence I set out with being flattened within the first 10minutes of being there and the determined push to improve through the week. It’s left me feeling like I never quite completed my trip and I’m desperate to return.  

Explaining Font to someone who hasn’t been is difficult. You can talk about the huge numbers of problems, the friendly community, the insane routes but you can’t explain the magic of the pplace that draws you in further before throwing you a terrible sloper. 

Font expands your mind and shows you your limits. It hits you where it hurts then gives you a glimmer of hope.

I need to return

Leave a Reply

