Training hard and a little trad

Sorry for no updates, busy time of year in my line of work. Indoors has been going well; I’m bouldering harder than I’ve managed before and on the ropes I’m chewing the bit, and falling off a lot of 6c+/7a I feel that by the end of the winter I’ll be there. 
Also squeezed in a session of trad on Stanage. I went down there with the sole intention of climbing the Marmoset (HS 5a) it’s a real one move wonder with a really strong start. It took a few attempts but got it down and topped it off with a HVS and VS. Really happy and between me and Marc we shifted 10 routes.

Batten down the hatches for a ranty post about grades, in the mean time….smile

Leave a Reply

