Manresa Correfoc

OK so non-climbing post but way cooler, yes I said it. The Correfoc is the fire festival in Manresa; 6000 people dancing through the streets, fire crackers going off 2ft above your head, sparks and fire everywhere and all 6000 people dance and cheer for 3 hours while moving with dragons and devils. The biggest adrenaline rush of my life. The pictures barely describe the rush. I have burns on my shoulders and arms even though I covered up and every single one is worth it.

I loved the Catalan’s attitude of getting stuck in, accepting injury and not complaining. And that they looked after each other. Here’s a snap shot, we came out of the main dance to take most of these 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Manresa Correfoc”

Leave a Reply

